Privatizing Workers’ Compensation Insurance in Washington

In the interest of FAIRNESS and LEVELING THE PLAYING FIELD, change the method of collecting premiums on DOLLARS, not HOURS like every other agency in America. Then, the Governor, the unions, and Labor & Industies would support this change knowing they could capture $100,000,000 like DOR did. (Expand this post by cusoring the title.)

Home Warranties for the Small Builder

Again, when I was building in the 1980s, there was one warranty you could by in Washington State. I started shopping around and found a company in Texas called 2-10 Warranty. I brought them up to Washington and introduced them to the building associations. This enabled for the small builder buy a warranty for custom, …

Let’s Talk about SPRINKLERS in the Home

Once again in the dark ages of 1985 when I was building in Washington State, I tried to put sprinklers in my small homes. As soon as the Fire Marshalls got ahold of this request, all hell broke loose. I was just going to connect the pipes into the existing home water pipes. No, no, no, said the …

Energy Code Update from 1987

Back in the dark ages when I was building homes in Kitsap County, Washington,  I used 2×4 exterior wall, 5/8 plywood exterior sheating, and wall fans. These basic family homes averaged about 1500 square feet. With this new and improved Code that required 2×6 wall, R-30 insulation, heels on trusses, plastic windows, etc, THERE WAS NO …

Stats YTD $500,000 in Premiums Savings

For my first year to date savings to businesses in Washington, I have stopped L&I collecting over $500,000 in premiums and penalties. Most of this money will be collected from the underground economy prime contractors whenever L&I gets around to collecting it. 21 of these businesses were assessed over $410,000 alone. The BIIA agreed with my …